you+me and the army


Heroes season 3!!!!
September 23, 2008, 7:08 AM
Filed under: Food

So in the spirit of the new season kick off I decided to make a

mini cake in the Heroes logo

And I thought I could TRY the spray color to get that redish black look. I have never used this before and I found out that it works for cupcakes/frosting instead of fondant. 

I wouldnt want to eat it either. But, again, this was my first time using that junk. It almost looks like an apple. As I was cleaning I thought, dang i can’t wait till I can get some awesome cake skills and actually see my cake visions come to reality. Maybe one day….  

At least it tasted good. I made a red velvet cake with cream cheese layers. 

Oh and something completely random:

I tried on Ty’s gas mask.  


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

you’re a hoot – my little ant-girl! love u guys!

Comment by mom




Leave a comment