you+me and the army


Time for some spring cleaning
August 11, 2009, 10:26 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized

alex-junger-clean-diet-book
So I just got a book that I first found in a People’s mag and it’s all about cleaning your body of toxins, lose some weight, and most important- help your body to heal itself. It is a diet that I haven’t started yet but I am interested. I just started reading it and I’ll let you know what I think of it.
Back in May on our cruise, Ty was sweet to let me have a special spa treatment called Ionithermie. It’s about taking the toxins out through body brushes, oils, and lotions. The point is to also get rid of cellulite. The keep part of it all is that they send electric signals which allows you to lose those inches in one trial. I found it more educating than anything else. The woman who treated me asked if I was on birth control. She said that I had a higher level of toxins than she thought I would have. Birth control can do that. Interesting…
I have already done a detox (GMC packets). My body didn’t like that very much though. It actually made me more sick at the time. Because of my stupid Nuva ring the detox couldn’t do its real job. But now I can truly clean out my body. It’s been 2 weeks since I stopped taking the BC and yesterday was my first day in a LONG time that I didn’t have pain. My joints still hurt and my energy is getting better (very slowly) but the pelvic pain seems to be calming down. It’s not gone. I’m sure I’ll have better news within another 2 weeks. So not only am I restoring my body but I would also like to take control of my stress. Road to recovery is still going.